Soundtrack Information



Caldera Records (C6009)

Release Date: June 2015

Conducted by Tony Hinnigan

Format: CD

Music From

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Trishna's Waltz 2:32
2. Theme 3:09
3. Trishna and Jay 3:23
4. Trishna's Cello 1:40
5. Start on a Journey 1:32
6. Her Family's Life 1:50
7. Trishna's Waltz II 1:46
8. Trishna and Jay II 3:46
9. Talk About Love 1:49
10. Trishna's Cello II 1:42
11. Trishna's Waltz III 2:49
12. Trishna Killed Jay 3:17
13. Trishna's Cello III 2:06
14. Our Rajasthan 2:44
15. Trishna's Soul 4:03
  Total Album Time: 38:08

From the Manufacturer

Shigeru Umebayashi delivers probably the saddest music of his outstanding career. His soundtrack consists of several themes for string orchestra. While the waltz for Trishna works as a homage to Umebayashi's famous piece for Wong Kar-Wai's In the Mood for Love, his theme for Trishna and Jay and the heartfelt main theme run through the album in elegant variations, showing the emotional struggle of the films main characters. The ninth CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!