Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1268)

Release Date: July 16, 2013

Conducted by Shirley Walker

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Carol o' the Bells/Christmas Shopping/I'm Innocent 3:44
2. F.A.A. 214 2:47
3. The Take-Off 2:45
4. Storm Clouds / Marty's Mistake 1:15
5. Stubbs' Attack / Gunfire on Board 4:24
6. Ryan Saves Teri / No Pulse 2:58
7. Ident Switch 5:15
8. Maggie Confronts Ryan/Nobody 3:09
9. Level Six / Last Breath 3:33
10. Don't Trust Him, Teri / Teri Looks for Maggie 6:16
11. Getting Acquainted 3:41
12. Topsy Turvy 2:53
13. Teri Says No 2:20
14. Buffalo Gals / Ryan's Left Foot 3:45
15. Auto Pilot Landing 4:09
16. The Next Sound You Hear 1:07
17. 747 Flyby 2:00
18. Fighter Escort 3:15
19. Here's Johnny 3:09
20. The Landing / Welcome Home, Teri 5:25
21. End Credits (extended film version) 4:37
22. BONUS TRACK: End Credits (Shirley Walker suite) 5:16
  Total Album Time: 77:43

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere official release of renowned composer Shirley Walker's explosive original score to the 1997 feature film Turbulence, starring Lauren Holly and Ray Liotta, and directed by Robert Butler.

Walker's full-throttle orchestral score kicks off with a wildly twisted take on "Carol of the Bells" and only goes sky-high from there as Holly and Liotta play a white-knuckle Yuletide game of lethal cat-and-mouse aboard a pilot-less aircraft. It's a big, muscular action score, Shirley Walker style!

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special release of 2000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer John Takis.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!