Soundtrack Information

Un Urlo Dalle Tenebre - L'Esorcista No. 2

Un Urlo Dalle Tenebre - L'Esorcista No. 2

DigitSoundtracks (CDDM280)

Release Date: November 21, 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. messa nera 4:37
2. organo mistico 2:05
3. momento pop 2:51
4. suore in convento 1:30
5. reparto agitati 2:35
6. risonanza N° 3 2:26
7. momento country pop 5:06
8. risonanza N° 4 3:11
9. tensione 2:12
10. demoniaco 2:12
11. angeli neri 3:20
12. BONUS TRACK: Titoli di testa originali 0:44
13. BONUS TRACK: organo mistico 2a versione 2:04
14. BONUS TRACK: momento pop vrs. breve 1:48
15. BONUS TRACK: Esorcismo 9:50
16. BONUS TRACK: tensione N° 2 2:02
17. BONUS TRACK: messa nera 2a versione 1:27
18. BONUS TRACK: apparizione 0:33
19. BONUS TRACK: Titoli di coda originali 1:28
  Total Album Time: 52:01

From the Manufacturer

Giuliano Sorgini is best known for his OSTs for "The Living Dead at the Manchester Morgue", "Zoo Folle" and " Gli animali …che simpatia." For this film, he composed some very macabre avant-garde background music to describe the struggle between good and evil. He created sound effects to represent hell, abstract pieces, and fearful effects (Tr.1, Tr.5, Tr.6) where the recognizable voice of Edda Dell'Orso intervenes. There is also organ music for the exorcist priest (Tr.2) and a Gregorian flavor (Tr.4). These suspenseful passages are alternated with pop (Tr.3) and country music (Tr.7) which breaks up the atmosphere of demonic terror.

Originally RCA had assembled a promotional LP master containing eleven tracks which was intended for a music library (32:32 minutes). Using the master tapes from the original recording session (including the LP) we found other previously unreleased material, such as alternate versions of those included on the album, which enabled us to make this CD to the delight of horror film fans.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!