Soundtrack Information

Una bella grinta

Una bella grinta

Digitmovies (CDDM240)

Release Date: July 22, 2013

Conducted by Piero Umiliani

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Una bella grinta 4:06
2. Ballata della bassa padana 1:36
3. Brass fugato 4:12
4. Treno di notte 2:37
5. Jazz alla Vivaldi 4:26
6. Ballata della bassa padana 1:24
7. Una bella grinta 5:03
8. Ballata della bassa padana 4:43
9. Lontananza 0:58
10. Sequenza autostrada 5:15
11. Free Theme 3:06
12. Ballata della bassa padana 1:52
13. Hammond Blues 2:38
14. BONUS TRACKS: Una bella grinta 1:57
15. Free Theme 2:08
16. Una bella grinta 1:13
17. Ballata della bassa padana 1:44
18. Ballata della bassa padana 1:39
19. Jazz alla Vivaldi (alt.take) 1:48
20. Ballata della bassa padana (alt.take) 3:23
21. Una bella grinta 1:21
22. Ballata della bassa padana 1:45
23. Una bella grinta 3:25
24. Una bella grinta (striptease) 1:34
25. Una bella grinta 2:06
26. Brass fugato (film version) 3:45
27. Una bella grinta (Titoli di testa canzone) 2:23
  Total Album Time: 72:07

From the Manufacturer

Digitmovies, in collaboration with the Sugar Group, is pleased to present on CD, the full version of the OST by Piero Umiliani for the movie The Reckless directed in 1965 by Giuliano Montaldo.

The great Piero Umiliani wrote one of the most beautiful Jazz / Blues comments of his long and prolific career, performed by Gato Barbieri band and with exceptional soloists (as shown in the Main credits of the film) Barbieri - Rava - D'Andrea - Foccia - Munari.

At the time C.A.M. published a 33 rpm (CMS 30 -131) containing thirteen tracks in mono with a duration of 42:28. The song of the main credits, played by Don Powell, appeared only on the single by Ricordi (SRL 10-380). In 2009 Cinedelic Records has reissued the same material as the 33 rpm record on CD for the first time ever in a limited edition of 500 copies (also on vinyl). For our CD (TT 73:16) we could use the mono master tapes of the original session that allowed us to discover new 28:21 minutes and to also include the rare vocal version of the single, all restored and digitally remastered. This CD definitely wants to pay tribute to the incomparable music art of Piero Umiliani.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!