Soundtrack Information

Une femme fidele

Une femme fidele

Limited Edition

Music Box Records (MBR-094)

Release Date: July 18, 2016

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. Générique 2:30
2. Sous l'ombrelle 1:15
3. Rencontre 1:20
4. Adieu vertu 3:47
5. Les amants 3:48
6. L'angoisse de Mathilde 2:33
7. La partie de croquet 1:27
8. La déclaration d'amour 2:37
9. Le cheval vapeur 1:42
10. La fête galante 2:06
11. La guerre 2:20
12. La mort de Mathilde 1:45
13. La pécheresse 1:47
14. L'orage 2:32
15. Une femme fidèle 2:51
  Total Album Time: 34:20

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, Music Box Records is pleased to present for the first time on CD the original motion picture soundtrack of Roger Vadim's Une femme fidele composed by American singer/songwriter Mort Shuman and Pierre Porte.

The score is a kind of mini-concerto for piano, extremely lyrical, and intended to highlight the pure and sincere aspect of Charles and Mathilde's love affair. This delightful melody is used in different versions throughout the film. The music echoes in the simplest and most direct way the feelings that drive the two characters.

This present edition has been fully remastered from the original master tape which contains the previously issued LP programs. The package includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Nicolas Magenham, discussing the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!