Soundtrack Information

Waiting for the Barbarians

Waiting for the Barbarians

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1598)

Release Date: July 13, 2021

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. SUMMER: Opening 3:42
2. Townspeople* 0:46
3. Pig Dispute / Reading Wood Planks / Letter from Colonel 3:57
4. Colonel Leaves with Prisoners / Olive Farming 3:05
5. Return with Prisoners 1:11
6. Let the Prisoners Go 2:08
7. WINTER: Foot Massage 1:43
8. Washing Feet 1:56
9. Tired of Talking 1:32
10. SPRING: Into the Desert 4:00
11. Moving On* 0:47
12. There's People Ahead / Tent / The Barbarians 1:02
13. Returning 2:51
14. Torture 5:13
15. Humiliation 3:55
16. AUTUMN: Riders in the Distance / Leaving Town 2:06
17. Home Alone* 0:47
18. Closing the Gate 2:06
19. Final Daydream / Approaching Barbarians / End Titles 2:35
20. BONUS TRACK: Woman of the Dunes 1:05
  Total Album Time: 46:27

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Not Used in Film

La-La Land Records and Pianella Music proudly present a limited edition CD release of acclaimed composers Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders' original motion picture score to the feature film military drama Waiting for the Barbarians, starring Mark Rylance, Johnny Depp and Robert Pattinson, and directed by Ciro Guerra. Composers Beltrami and Sanders expertly embolden this compelling drama of a colonial magistrate embroiled in a crisis of conscience at a remote military outpost with a provocative and thoughtful orchestral score that features captivating and experimental strings, distinct vocal ambience and intriguing piano, guitar, percussion and harp.

Produced by the composers and Dan Goldwasser, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special CD release is limited to 1000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Tim Greiving, (with new interview comments from the composers) and art design by Dan Goldwasser.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!