Soundtrack Information

Welcome to My World - Original Cast

Welcome to My World - Original Cast

Kritzerland (KR 20030-0)

Release Date: October 2016

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Welcome to My World
2. I Want Snacks
3. TMI
4. He Was Grandpa
5. Annie
6. Fair-Weather Friends
7. Note to Boys
8. The Dissection of the Frog
9. Let Me Sing
10. Dancing With Me
11. Prom
12. Everything is Gonna Be All Right
13. Welcome to My World (reprise)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Welcome to My World is the world premiere of a brand new one-girl musical by Writer/Director Bruce Kimmel. It is the first one-person musical ever written for and about a fourteen-year-old girl. The show is a series of monologues and songs, taking you into the world of a bright, funny, irreverent and iconoclastic young girl named Molly, who has a very unique way of looking at things and life. As she herself says, she talks a lot, is not afraid of any subject and says it as she sees it. The topics range from her relationship with her mother to sex education to dissecting frogs in school to her nightmares about attending prom to friends to her memories of her grandpa to how she deals with her insecurities and, of course, occasionally boys. Molly's world is funny, quirky, and maybe even a little touching, as she navigates herself through the sometimes tortuous territory that is teen life.

The show stars Sami Staitman and has musical direction by Alby Potts. It had its world premiere on September 12, 2015 and is currently running in Los Angeles, after which it will move to New York for a limited number of performances.

"(Staitman) completely captivates and charms her audience - Staitman's poise and lovely voice really sell the musical numbers. (The) songs Kimmel has written for the show run the gamut from peppy and upbeat - a teenager's 'I Want' list to an ASL signed 'Note to Boys' to the jubilant 'Let Me Sing.' Kimmel's tight direction keeps the show moving along at a fast clip. Mr. Kimmel, Mr. Potts and especially Ms. Staitman should be very proud of their work here." Rob Stevens, Now Playing.

So, come and meet Molly and hear some tuneful, funny and touching songs. Whether you're an adult or a kid, you'll find something to identify and empathize with.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!