Soundtrack Information

Yellow Rock

Yellow Rock

Intrada (MAF 7124)

Release Date: May 13, 2013

Conducted by Randy Miller

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Yellow Rock Main Titles 6:02
2. Hanner and Dietrich 1:52
3. Saloon Gunfight 2:06
4. Dr. Sarah and the Raven 4:17
5. Dr. Sarah and the Children 1:14
6. Bad Feeling About Them 0:59
7. Sacred Burial Grounds 6:30
8. Wolf Woods 3:02
9. Ambush 1:55
10. The Gold Mine 4:05
11. Bags of Gold 2:34
12. Fever for Yellow Rock 2:39
13. Broken Wing's Moment 3:57
14. Hanner Returns 4:15
15. Gold to Dust 4:54
  Total Album Time: 50:21

From the Manufacturer

Randy Miller's sweeping score for Yellow Rock provides the traditional feel of a western, while blending in traditional Native American music—two compelling genres for any composer, merged into a single film. His score builds tension for the deadly cowboys, juxtaposing this tension against the peaceful, spiritual beauty of the Black Paw Tribe. At times his score becomes another character in the film itself, drawing the listener into the haunted west of 1880's California.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!