Soundtrack Information

Zone rouge / La java des ombres

Zone rouge / La java des ombres

Limited Edition of 350 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-196)

Release Date: March 1, 2022

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. ZONE ROUGE: Générique début 1:32
2. Jeff et Claire 1:18
3. Visite 1:14
4. Camions CLPE 2:20
5. Incendie 3:03
6. Flash info 0:50
7. Thème de Claire 2:41
8. Soirée chez Gérard 2:19
9. Poursuite 1:45
10. Générique de fin 2:15
11. LA JAVA DES OMBRES: Générique 4:43
12. Couleurs 1:23
13. Taxi poursuite 5:02
14. Salle de danse 0:51
15. Les ombres 3:43
16. Les tueurs 6:35
17. La tour 2:15
18. En voiture 1:17
19. Java 1:45
20. La java des ombres (Franci) 4:25
  Total Album Time: 51:16

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with EMI Music Publishing and MK2 Films, Music Box Records proudly presents the premiere CD release of two Gabriel Yared scores: Zone rouge (Zone Red, 1986) and La Java des ombres (Shadow Dance, 1983).

In the 1980s, between two films for the younger generation of directors, Gabriel Yared also worked with more experienced filmmakers during this prolific era (Robert Enrico and Romain Goupil). For both films, the synthetic and often surprising sonorities invented by Yared and his close collaborator Georges Rodi give an unexpected feel to the whole one that could be described as metallic or chilling, groovy or dreamlike. The marriage of different musical colours between the synths and acoustic instruments expresses the beautiful weirdness of these two unconventional scores.

Supervised by Gabriel Yared, this present edition has been fully remastered from complete scoring session elements. The package includes a 8-page booklet featuring exclusive liner notes by writer Nicolas Magenham, discussing the films and the scores. This is a limited edition of 350 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!