Soundtrack Information

Zulu Dawn - Remastered

Zulu Dawn - Remastered

BSX Records (BSXCD-8934)

Release Date: September 16, 2013

Performed by
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Morning (Main Title) 0:59
2. The Chase 2:06
3. Regimental March 2:06
4. River Crossing 4:47
5. Scouting 1:03
6. The Hunt 2:31
7. Stand To 1:45
8. Error 1:58
9. Escape 1:31
10. Zulus 2:30
11. Men of Harlech 2:21
12. More Zulus 4:28
13. Glory 2:29
14. Formation 2:34
15. Into Battle 1:14
16. Isandhlwana (Pt. 1) 2:13
17. Isandhlwana (Pt. 2) 2:24
18. Durnford 1:40
19. Saving the Colors 3:48
20. Aftermath 2:09
  Total Album Time: 46:36

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original soundtrack to Zulu Dawn, featuring music composed by Elmer Bernstein who was was brought in to give the film its musical scope and thunder. Zulu Dawn would give him one of his last opportunities to write the kind of broad, large-form action-adventure orchestral score that he'd once excelled at earlier in his career.

Previously released on compact disc by Cerberus Records and La-La Land Records and long sold out, BSX Records brings Zulu Dawn back to compact disc featuring music performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in London, with a new mastering by James Nelson of Digital Outland, new liner notes by noted author Randall Larson and new artwork designed by Mark Banning. This release has been officially licensed from Cerberus Records.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!