Are you a soundtrack and film music fan? Then cast your vote for what you consider the best score of the past 12 months. You can vote for any film released between 1 July, 2006 and 30 June, 2007.

How to vote? Simply click here to find a list with all films released this past year. The score that gets the highest number of votes will receive the Public Choice Award at the World Soundtrack Awards (WSA), the world’s most important awards for film music, in Ghent on Sat 20 October. In 2006 Gustavo Santaolalla won the Public Choice Award for the music he wrote for Brokeback Mountain. The voting period is set from 1 July 2007 to 15 September 2007.

As the pre-eminent event for film music lovers, the 7th edition of the World Soundtrack Awards is not to be missed. Not only will the international top of film music composers be present at the ceremony, the Flemish Radio Orchestra will perform the hottest film music of the moment.

Special guests are Mychael Danna (Little Miss Sunshine, Fracture, Capote, Shattered Glass) and World Soundtrack Discovery of the Year 2006 Evanthia Reboutsika (My Father & My Son). More guests to be confirmed.

World Soundtrack Awards, 20 October 2007 at Music Centre De Bijloke Ghent. For tickets, click here.