The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) honored the top writer and publisher members of the PRS - the U.K.\'s Performing Right Society - at a ceremony held at The Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Wednesday, October 10, 2007. Hosted by ASCAP Senior Vice President, International Roger Greenaway and Vice President, Membership, Seán Devine the gala dinner and awards presentation honored those writer and publisher members of the PRS whose repertory is licensed by ASCAP and was among its most performed works in the U.S. during 2006.

"We\'re very pleased to celebrate the achievements of the writer and publisher members of the PRS whose music is represented by ASCAP in the United States, said Greenaway. "I\'m especially pleased to salute our Songwriter of the Year honorees Tor and Mikkel and welcome the legendary Charles Strouse who will be performing for us this evening."

Honorees in the Film and TV Theme categories were Erran Baron Cohen (Borat ), Patrick Doyle (Eragon), Sir John Tavener (The Children of Men), Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland), Anne Dudley (Tristan and Isolde), Dario Marianelli (V for Vendetta), Keith Strachan and Matthew Strachan (Who Wants to Be a Millionaire), Catherine Dennis, Julian Gingell and Barry Stone ( American Idol), Elizabeth Fraser (House), and Dan McGrath and Josh Philips (Dancing with the Stars).

Charles Strouse, a luminary of Broadway, Hollywood, television, and pop and concert music, highlighted the evening with a special performance. Strouse, who will be celebrating his 80th birthday next year, is best known for his legendary Tony Award-winning Broadway musicals, BYE BYE BIRDIE, APPLAUSE and ANNIE. His other credits range from the 1958 girl group hit, "Born Too Late" to motion picture scores for BONNIE & CLYDE, THE NIGHT THEY RAIDED MINSKY\'S and ALL DOGS GO TO HEAVEN to the TV theme from ALL IN THE FAMILY.

For more information, including a complete list of winners, go to