Madison Gate Records will released the soundtrack album Breaking Bad: Original Score From The Television Series on August 28, 2012. The recording features original music by Dave Porter from all five seasons of the Emmy Award-winning and critically-acclaimed television series. The album will also debuts never-before-heard music and extended versions of fan-favorite cues.

Porter comments, "Composing the original music for Vince Gilligan's Breaking Bad has been an incredible experience, and I've had the pleasure of reliving it while creating this compilation. I've selected a few pieces of music I wrote for each season that seemed to resonate the strongest. Some are personal favorites, others are cues I'm often asked about, and most correspond to pivotal moments in the show."

"Dave is a very gifted composer and his unique approach to scoring—utilizing the dobro, the Japanese koto and other non-traditional instruments—creates a perfect backdrop for the Breaking Bad series. We're thrilled to be able to finally offer fans of the show a collection of hand-picked, score tracks from all five seasons," says Madison Gate Records executive Shelly Bunge.

Dave Porter began his musical training at the piano at age five, and began composing as a teen. He studied classical and electronic music composition at Sarah Lawrence College, and started his professional career at Philip Glass' studio in New York City. Dave has been awarded ASCAP Film and TV Awards for Breaking Bad and the Fox Studios paramedic drama Saved. His other credits include Bigger, Stronger, Faster, The Oh in Ohio, Ultraviolet, and Smiley. Dave was hired during the pilot episode of Breaking Bad in 2006 and has scored every episode of the critically-acclaimed series.

This is the second Breaking Bad release from Madison Gate Records. The first release, entitled Breaking Bad: Music From The Original Television Series, featured a collection of songs from seasons 1 and 2 of the series.