La-La Land Records announced its forthcoming release of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection, a limited edition 4-CD soundtrack set that showcases musical highlights from episode scores as heard in all seven original seasons of the beloved sci-fi television series Star Trek: Deep Space Nine (1993-1999). This special collection of music features more than five hours of incredible score, selected from some of the most acclaimed episodes of this enormously successful Next Generation spin-off. Limited to only 3,000 units, this special set will be released on February 12, 2013, at La-La Land Records at 1pm (PST). The retail price will be $49.98.

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection is licensed by CBS Consumer Products.

Produced by Ford A. Thaxton, James Nelson, Mark Banning and Lukas Kendall, and mastered by James Nelson, this deluxe, limited-edition release chronicles its music on four CDs. The first disc features the music of composer Dennis McCarthy; the second disc features the music of composer Jay Chattaway; the third disc showcases music from "the new recruits," composers John Debney, Richard Bellis, Gregory Smith and Paul Baillargeon; and the fourth disc, entitled "The Lost Album," contains an album assembly of material that was prepped by music producers and the composers for a soundtrack compilation that was never released. The set is complemented by a 36-page booklet that includes exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer and Trek historian Jeff Bond.

The first 100 or so people who order directly through the La-La Land Records website will receive an autographed booklets FREE, signed by composers Dennis McCarthy and Jay Chattaway. Quantities are limited and you are not gauranteed an autograph.

La-La Land Records will be attending the Grand Slam Star Trek Sci-Fi Summit on Feb 15-17, 2013 in Burbank, CA.