The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences handed out the Creative Arts Emmy Awards yesterday. Some of the nominees with winners noted are as follows:

Original Main Title Theme Music:
- WINNER - Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey (Alan Silvestri)
- Black Sails (Bear McCreary)
- Magic City (Daniele Luppi)
- Sleepy Hollow (Brian Tyler & Robert Lydecker)
- The Spoils of Babylon (Andrew Feltenstein & John Nau)
- House of Cards (Jeff Beal)

Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score):
- WINNER - Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey, Standing Up in the Milk Way (Alan Silvestri)
- Downton Abbey, Episode 8 (John Lunn)
- Game of Thrones, The Mountain and the Viper (Ramin Djawadi)
- House of Cards, Chapter 26 (Jeff Beal)
- True Detective, Form and Void (T-Bone Burnett)

Outstandig Music Composition for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Original Dramatic Score):
- WINNER - Sherlock: His Last Vow (David Arnold & Michael Price)
- American Horror Story: Coven, The Seven Wonders (James S. Levine)
- Clear History (Ludovic Bource
- Fargo, The Crocodile's Dilemma (Jeff Russo)
- Herblock: The Black and the White (Rob Mathes)
- The White Queen, The Final Battle (John Lunn)

The Primetime Emmy Awards will be held on August 25. To see a complete list of nominations and winners in all categories, visit