Announced this week were new composer assignments for Matthew Margeson (Eddie the Eagle), Anton Sanko (Border Crossing), Fernando Velazquez (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 29 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): The Gallows (Zach Lemmon), Minions (Heitor Pereira), and Self/Less (Antonio Pinto and Dudu Aram).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- The Gallows (3 songs)
- Minions (29 songs)
- Self/Less (6 songs)