La-La Land Records is proud to announce the release of the Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation soundtrack CD being released exclusively at July 28 and other retail outlets August 4, 2015. The digital album will be released July 31. The album features the original music by composer Joe Kraemer.

Kraemer composed a motif for Ethan Hunt that is "a sort of upside-down answer" to Lalo Schifrin's original theme for the TV show. "In keeping with the goal of paying homage to original show, while still sounding relevant to today's audiences, I decided I would only use instruments that were available in 1966, when the TV show began," Kraemer stated. "That meant no synthesizers, no techno loops, essentially no electronic instruments at all. As a result, the score has been performed entirely with acoustic instruments in a symphonic orchestral setting." "The setting is very high-tech," said Kraemer. "As I had endeavored to avoid electronic instruments in the score, I had to find another solution that felt electronic, but was in fact acoustic. When Christopher McQuarrie heard the music I wrote for that scene, he encouraged me to expand its use to other parts of the film." Paramount Pictures presents Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation in theatres July 31.