Announced this week were new composer assignments for Heitor Pereira (Angry Birds), Mark Orton (Unleashed), Nicholas Britell (The Big Short), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 22 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): No Escape (Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders), War Room (Paul Mills), and We Are Your Friends (Segal).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- No Escape (11 songs)
- We Are Your Friends (31 songs)
- Z for Zachariah (5 songs)