The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences recently announced the winners of the Creative Arts Emmys. The nominees and winners are as follows:

Original Main Title Theme Music:
- WINNER: Transparent (Dustin O'Halloran)
- Marco Polo (Daniele Luppi)
- Penny Dreadful (Abel Korzeniowski)
- Texas Rising (John Debney & Bruce Broughton)
- The Dovekeepers (Jeff Beal)
- Tyrant (Mychael & Jeff Danna)

Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score):
- WINNER: House of Cards, Chapter 32 (Jeff Beal)
- Chef's Table, Francis Mallman (Duncan Thum)
- Outlander, Sassenach (Bear McCreary)
- Penny Dreadful, Close than Sisters (Abel Korzeniowski)
- The Paradise, Episode 8 (Maurizio Malagnini)
- Tyrant, Pilot (Mychael & Jeff Danna)

Outstandig Music Composition for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Original Dramatic Score):
- WINNER: Bessie (Rachel Portman)
- 24: Live Another Day, 11:00AM to 12:00PM (Sean Callery)
- American Horror Story: Freak Show - Orphans (Mac Quayle
- Away & Back (William Ross)
- Sofia the First, The Curse of Princess Ivy (Kevin Kliesch)
- The Missing (Dominik Scherrer)

Though the Primetime Emmy Awards will be held on September 20, highlights from the Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be aired on September 19, 2015. To see a complete list of those nominated, visit