Announced this week were new composer assignments for Danny Elfman (The Girl on the Train), Gabriel Yared (The Promise), Junkie XL (Justice League), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 30 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): Free State of Jones (Nicholas Britell), Independence Day: Resurgence (Harald Kloser and Thomas Wander), The Neon Demon (Cliff Martinez) and The Shallows (Marco Beltrami).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Free State of Jones (8 songs)
- Independence Day: Resurgence (6 songs)
- The Neon Demon (3 songs)
- Les Cowboys (14 songs)
- The Shallows (3 songs)
- Wiener-Dog (7 songs)
- Yarn (4 songs)