Announced this week were new composer assignments for Nathan Larson (Rupture), Corey Jackson (The Brits Are Coming), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 40 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): Boo! A Madea Halloween (Elvin Ross), Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (Henry Jackman), Keeping Up with the Joneses (Jake Monaco), and Ouija: Origin of Evil (The Newton Brothers).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Boo! A Madea Halloween (12 songs)
- Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (3 songs)
- Keeping Up with the Joneses (17 songs)
- Ouija: Origin of Evil (7 songs)
- American Pastoral (15 songs)
- In a Valley of Violence (no songs)
- It Had to Be You (2 songs)
- Moonlight (13 songs)
- The Whole Truth (4 songs)