Sony Music Masterworks today releases the first volume of music from Horizon Forbidden West, the recently released PlayStation game and highly-anticipated sequel to 2017's PS4 release Horizon Zero Dawn. Available everywhere now, the album includes music by a team of composers consisting of Joris de Man, The Flight, Oleksa Lozowchuk and Niels van der Leest. The first of an eventual three-part album release with more than 5 hours of music from the game, today's release reunites the original team of composers and musicians from Horizon Zero Dawn who developed the tribal soundscape of the game's post-apocalyptic setting. Horizon Forbidden West is now available for PlayStation4 and PlayStation5 consoles.

Today's album is the first of new music from the game and will be followed by two additional album releases next month. The second album in the three-part collection, Horizon Forbidden West (Original Soundtrack Volume 1 & 2), will be released in full Friday, March 11. The third and final soundtrack, Horizon Forbidden West (Original Soundtrack Complete Collection) arrives Friday, March 25 and will include over 5 hours of music from the game.