Due to the prevalence of internet rumor gone amok, SoundtrackNet and Reprise/WMG Soundtracks are proud to provide you with some clarifying information regarding the upcoming soundtrack releases for The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, by Howard Shore.

The release for this soundtrack will mirror the pattern set last year for The Fellowship of the Ring. A regularly priced soundtrack ($18.99 or so) will be issued, with five collectable double-sided trading cards.

A Limited Edition, ($29.99 or so) will also be released, in similar look-and-feel to last year's Limited Edition, but will contain an extra bonus track, "Farewell to Lórien" from The Fellowship of the Ring: Special Edition DVD. It will not be a 2-CD release.

There is also going to be a special third release of the score, in a limited run of 5,000 copies, that would only be available online. More details will be announced shortly.

All three versions will contain enhancements and/or web links that are currently being worked on and we will keep you posted as to what those will be.

A track listing follows:

1. Foundations Of Stone
2. The Taming Of Sméagol
3. The Riders Of Rohan
4. The Passage Of The Marshes
5. The Uruk-hai
6. The King Of The Golden Hall
7. The Black Gate Is Closed
8. Evenstar (featuring Isabel Bayrakdarian)
9. The White Rider
10. Treebeard
11. The Leave Taking
12. Helm's Deep
13. The Forbidden Pool
14. Breath Of Life (featuring Sheila Chandra)
15. The Hornburg
16. Forth Eorlingas (featuring Ben Del Maestro)
17. Isengard Unleashed (featuring Elizabeth Fraser & Ben Del Maestro)
18. Samwise The Brave
19. Gollum's Song (performed by Emiliana Torrini)
20. (Bonus Track): Farewell To Lórien (featuring Hilary Summers)

Special thanks to Jason Cienkus for clearing all this up.