WHO: Academy Award winner Clint Eastwood who has established himself as one of the greatest and most respected actors and directors in Hollywood will be honored for his film music. Academy Award winning composer Howard Shore recognized for his outstanding achievements and contributions on The Lord of the Rings trilogy along with The Silence of the Lambs, Philadelphia and Gangs of New York among many others.

John Debney, Randy Newman, Russ Landau, James Newton Howard, Hans Zimmer and Phil Collins honored this evening.

This year ASCAP (The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers) will be hosting its 19th Annual Film & Television Music Awards on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA. Awards will be presented to the songwriters and publishers of the top ASCAP songs of the past year's film and television season. A highlight of the event will be the presentation of the ASCAP Henry Mancini Award for Lifetime Achievement to the legendary Howard Shore in recognition of his unique and influential artistry. The ASCAP Opus Award will be presented to Clint Eastwood as well.