The International Press Academy has announced its official nominations for the 11th Annual Satellite Awards, which will be held on December 17, 2006. Here are the music categories and their nominees:

Original Score

The Lives of Others (Gabriel Yared)
Flags of Our Fathers (Clint Eastwood)
Notes on a Scandal (Philip Glass)
Brick (Nathan Johnson)
The Da Vinci Code (Hans Zimmer)
Babel (Gustavo Santaolalla)

Original Song

"Upside Down" from Curious George (Jack Johnson)
"You Know My Name" from Casino Royale (Chris Cornell / David Arnold)
"Never Let Go" from The Guardian (Bryan Adams / Trevor Rabin / Eliot Kennedy)
"\'Till the End of Time" from Little Miss Sunshine (Nick Urata Devotchka)
"Love You I Do" from Dreamgirls (Henry Krieger / Siedah Garrett)
"Listen" from Dreamgirls (Henry Krieger / Anne Previn / Scott Cutler / Beyonce Knowles)

For more information, go to the official Press Academy website.