Soundtrack Information

A Lizard in a Woman's Skin

A Lizard in a Woman's Skin

Limited Edition

Death Waltz Recording (DW28)

Release Date: October 26, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: A Lizard in a Woman's Skin
1. SIDE 1: La lucertola
2. Magia nera
3. Giorno di notte
4. La lucertola
5. Che strano
6. Mimetizzata
7. SIDE 2: Notte di giorno
8. Sfinge
9. Spostato ad est
10. A Lucio Fulci
11. Spiriti
12. Ancora ad est
Disc 2: A Lizard in a Woman's Skin
1. SIDE 1: Sole sulla pelle
2. 14 Nenia per una bambola
3. 15 Che strano II version
4. 16 Giorno di notte
5. 17 Sfinge
6. 18 Fondate paure
7. SIDE 2: Mimetizzata
8. 20 A Lucio Fulci
9. 21 La lucertola
10. 22 Che strano
11. 23 Notte di giorno
12. 24 La lucertola
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

It is a proud day for Death Waltz Recording Company as we prepare to release a score by one of the biggest composers in film music history. Ennio Morricone has produced masterpiece after masterpiece, but none so creatively unsettling as his score to the 1971 Lucio Fulci giallo A Lizard in a Woman's Skin.

Morricone's music is as unhinged as the film itself, mixing post-sixties funk and jazz with increasingly uncomfortable effects to provide a haunting and biting backdrop for the turn of the century thriller. As always, elements of the maestro's music are beautiful, with ethereal vocals by regular collaborator Edda dell'Orso, and this works even better in stark contrast with the harsher sections, with eerie woodwinds, the requisite whistling, wind instruments that sound like coyote howls, and low rhythmic bass that hits your head and your stomach at a point where you start to wonder if someone else is if the house with you. Still, if you're going to be graphically murdered, A LIZARD IN A WOMAN'S SKIN is the soundtrack to have it done to you by.

2 LP gatefold set housed in a heavyweight galtex prima textured jacket. 24 tracks clocking in at 90 minutes including a host of Previously unheard cues uncovered especially for this release. Sleeve notes by Andrea Morandi & Stephen Thrower. Artwork by Jay Shaw record includes poster of the cover art.


DELUXE EDITION: Disc 1 - pink / yellow swirl. Disc 2 - green / blue swirl.

RECORD STORE EDITION: 1 x transparent green vinyl & 1 x transparent blue.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!