Soundtrack Information

A Prayer for the Dying

A Prayer for the Dying

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: October 7, 2014

Conducted by Bill Conti

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Titles 6:46
2. The Raid 3:11
3. Graveside Hit 3:36
4. Martin Waits / Martin's Confession / Billy & Jenny 3:28
5. Malachi's Meeting 1:33
6. Martin Meets Anna / Meehan the Malevolent 2:47
7. Trashing the Church / Da Costa's Agony / Message for Martin 3:08
8. It's All Right Malachi / Malachi's Murder 8:06
9. Martin & Anna 5:11
10. Billy Goes Away 5:30
11. Meehan at Church 1:06
12. Meehan Gets Anna / The Boat 0:36
13. Martin & Meehan / Martin on the Cross 3:30
14. End Credits 3:42
  Total Album Time: 52:10

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Bill Conti wrote one of his most beautiful and melodic scores for the film, incorporating Irish reminiscences, a wonderful love theme, and a good amount of suspense and action music.

Assembling the complete score for CD release has been a great challenge. A set of stereo mixes was incomplete; a set of 24-track masters was also incomplete. Putting them together, there were still three cues missing, but thanks to the stereo music stem provided by MGM (thankfully the film was mixed in stereo), we were able to complete the puzzle. Now you can enjoy every second of music written by Bill Conti for the movie.

The package includes a 20-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Daniel Schweiger, including new interviews and comments from Bill Conti, Mike Hodges, producer Peter Snell, and composer John Scott (whose initial score for the film was rejected by the producers).

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!