Soundtrack Information

A Time of Destiny

A Time of Destiny

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: February 3, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Forgiveness 3:26
2. The Daughter 2:15
3. Heroes 1:28
4. The Storm 2:41
5. Jorge 3:36
6. The Letter 1:40
7. For Josie 3:04
8. The Night Patrol 2:29
9. Rifac; The Storm II 2:14
10. Lunga; The Home And The Land 2:14
11. Brotherhood 1:24
12. Jack, A Soldier Prayer 3:47
13. Dies Irae-The Bell Tower 3:32
14. Martin 1:05
15. Love And Dreams 2:29
16. In Life And Death 2:05
17. Destiny 3:07
18. Awake 2:04
  Total Album Time: 44:40

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Virgin Records/Universal Music Special Markets, presents the long-awaited remastered reissue of one of Ennio Morricone's best scores of the eighties, comparable in many ways to his masterpiece, The Mission.

A Time of Destiny was a 1988 film directed by Gregory Nava and starring William Hurt, Timothy Hutton, Melissa Theo, Stockard Channing and Francisco Rabal. The story was based on Giuseppe Verdi's La forza del destino. For this operatic story about war, love, revenge and family, Morricone wrote a radiant, passionate score for orchestra and chorus, featuring one of his most unforgettable love themes ("Love and Dreams").

Because the film master tapes could not be located, Quartet offers a remastered reissue (with much improved sound) of the original album program released by Virgin Records in 1989, conceived and produced by Morricone with his usual good taste. Fortunately, every major cue is represented on this CD, and only a small number of short cues and variations have been lost. The package includes a 12-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Tim Greiving.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!