Soundtrack Information



Death Waltz Recording

Release Date: May 27, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Absurd
1. SIDE A: Seq. 1
2. Seq. 2
3. Seq. 3
4. Seq. 4
5. Seq. 5
6. SIDE B: Seq. 6
7. Seq. 7
8. Seq. 8
9. Seq. 9
10. Seq. 10
11. Seq. 11
Disc 2: Absurd
1. SIDE C: Seq. 12
2. Seq. 13
3. Seq. 14
4. Seq. 15
5. Seq. 16
6. SIDE D: Seq. 17
7. Seq. 18
8. Seq. 19
9. Seq. 20
10. Seq. 21
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

  • Rosso SangueLimited Edition
    Beat Records (BCM9561)

    Released: May 9, 2016

    Format: CD (63 min)

  • PiecesLimited Edition of 500 Copies
    WRWTFWW Records (WRWTFWW005)

    Released: June 21, 2015

    Format: Vinyl (30 min)

  • PiecesLimited Edition of 500 Copies
    WRWTFWW Records (WRWTFWW005)

    Released: June 21, 2015

    Format: Vinyl (30 min)

From the Manufacturer

Death Waltz Recording Company in conjunction with PentaMusic is proud to unleash another cult classic from the video nasty era (and their first in an ongoing series from the legendary CAM Records in Italy) with Carlo Maria Cordio's musical score to Joe D'Amato's notorious Absurd.

Cordio's score is centred around a versatile seven-note piano riff that gets an amazing amount of use without ever feeling too stale or repetitive. Cordio augments the riff in interesting and varied ways, sometimes going down the Goblin route with the big and impactful percussion and the funk beats, with a healthy dose of synth, or going for a bit of a chilled out proto-Lethal Weapon tune, with noodling electric guitar. Tension is the order of the day much of the time, with synths, an electric keyboard, and a snare drum being Cordio's weapons. If you love your prog-rock horror music, Absurd will be right up your alley. Just leave the axe at home, no?

Double vinyl housed inside a gatefold sleeve printed on 425gsm reverse board featuring embossed intestines and an exclusive lobby card. Cover art by Wes Benscoter.

22 tracks (8 of which have never been heard before) & includes not only the full score to Absurd but also all of the cues used in the legendary splatter movie Pieces. Exclusively re-mastered for vinyl from the original CAM tapes.

Mondo Site exclusive: Disc 1 Smokey Clear / Red swirl Disc 2 Smokey Clear / Black swirl (Limited one time pressing). Also pressed on black vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!