Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Release Date: June 21, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. LATO 1: Stephen Ham & Alain Leroux - Up Country 4:29
2. Fabio Frizzi - Cocktail Molotov 1:27
3. Enrico Pierannunzi & Silvano Chimenti - I Love Blondes 2:45
4. Carlo Maria Cordio - M21 0:35
5. Carlo Maria Cordio - M29 2:27
6. Carlo Maria Cordio - M20 2:21
7. Carlo Maria Cordio - M15 1:26
8. LATO 2: Carlo Maria Cordio - M13 1:54
9. Carlo Maria Cordio - M31 3:33
10. Stelvio Cipriani - A Strange Symbol 2:10
11. Stelvio Cipriani - Carlotta And The Professor 2:25
12. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch 1:54
13. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch (Unused Alternate Version 1) 1:54
14. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch (Unused Alternate Version 2) 1:09
  Total Album Time: 30:29

From the Manufacturer

We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records is fuming with excitement as it announces the release of the soundtrack for cult slasher movie Pieces (1982), available for the first time ever on vinyl!

Its original score is surprisingly elegant, full of eerie jazz, menacing synths, and soulful escapades—a well balanced mix finding its influences in Giallo and Blaxploitation soundtracks of the 70s and classic horror movie music of the 80s.

This limited edition vinyl includes numerous songs by Italian composer Stelvio Cipriani. Also found are compositions by Carlo Maria Cordio who scored Joe D'Amato's gorefest Absurd (1981). Lucio Fulci's frequent collaborator Fabio Frizzi also makes a special appearance with the sexy "Cocktail Molotov."

Bonus: included on the soundtrack is an audio recording of Pieces' original movie trailer!

Limited edition vinyl: 500 copies only. 450 standard edition, 50 special edition. Special edition includes a 100-piece A4 pin-up cardboard puzzle and a broadsheet-sized double-sided poster 55gsm.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Rosso Sangue>

Rosso Sangue
Limited Edition
Beat Records BCM9561

Released: May 9, 2016


Death Waltz Recording

Released: May 27, 2015