Soundtrack Information

Altered States

Altered States

Waxwork Records

Release Date: July 1, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Main Title And First Hallucination (Ritual Sacrifice And Religious Memories)
2. Love Theme
3. Second Hallucination (Hinchi Mushroom Rite And Love Theme Trio)
4. First Transformation (Primordial Regression)
5. Primeval Landscape (In The Isolation Chamber)
6. SIDE B: Second Transformation: The Ape Man Sequence (Escape From The Laboratory, Stalking The Dogs And The Fight, The Zoo And FInal Hunt)
7. Religious Memories And Father's Death
8. The Laboratory Experiment: Jessup's Transformation, Collapse Of The Laboratory, The Whirlpool And Journey To Another Dimension, Return To Reality
9. The Final Transformation
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the deluxe LP re-issue of Altered States. Waxwork's new release is a deluxe re-issue of the now classic 1980 score by Pulitzer Prize-winning, Oscar-winning, and five time Grammy-winning composer, John Corigliano.

The audio has been sourced from the original masters, and this new LP re-issue has been officially and enthusiastically approved by the composer.

The album artwork is created by Australian artist duo, We Buy Your Kids, and the heavyweight old-style gatefold jacket features a deluxe Glitter Coating.

Exclusive liner notes have been provided by composer John Corigliano and are featured on a 12"x12" insert with artwork by We Buy Your Kids.

The re-mastered-for-vinyl Grammy nominated score has been pressed to 180 Gram Purple and Violet "Hallucination" Swirl vinyl and sounds incredible.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!