Soundtrack Information

Altered States - Remastered

Altered States - Remastered

Limited Edition of 2,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1301)

Release Date: June 3, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title and First Hallucination (Ritual Sacrifice and Religious Memories) 4:43
2. Love Theme 3:39
3. Second Hallucination (Hinchi Mushroom Rite and Love Theme Trio) 5:15
4. First Transformation (Primordial Regression) 3:40
5. Primeval Landscape (In The Isolation Chamber) 2:18
6. Second Transformation (The Ape Man Sequence / Escape from the Laboratory / Stalking the Dogs and the Fight / The Zoo and Final 8:06
7. Religious Memories and Father's Death 2:06
8. The Laboratory Experiment (Jessup's Transformation / Collapse of the Laboratory / The Whirlpool and Journey to Another Dimension / Return to Reality) 6:16
9. The Final Transformation 4:16
  Total Album Time: 40:19

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Sony Music are proud to present a newly remastered soundtrack to one of the most unique scores of the 1980s—Altered States.

This ground breaking score has been completely remastered by Mark Wilder at Battery Studios in New York. Composer John Corigliano supervised the production to ensure that his landmark score sounds better than ever! Brand new liner notes by Jeff Bond feature interviews with editor Stuart Baird and composer John Corigliano as they take you behind the scenes of one of the most influential film scores of the 1980s. Crisp, detailed, and vibrant not only describe this newly remastered CD, but also art director Dan Goldwasser's impeccable art direction. A must have for any true film score fanatic! As per Mr. Corigliano's request this CD features the exact program of the LP and does not contain any additional music.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!