Soundtrack Information

Bounce - Original Score

Bounce - Original Score

Varese Sarabande (302 066 194 2)

Release Date: November 21, 2000

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Weather 3:27
2. Bed Time 1:08
3. Boarding Pass 2:33
4. Moving Day 1:06
5. Hangover 0:57
6. Crash 1:37
7. Nice To Meet You 1:35
8. Now I Am 1:09
9. So Brave 1:45
10. Seven Steps 2:18
11. Christmas Trees 1:47
12. Award 1:21
13. Kiss 1:40
14. Deception 1:12
15. Say Goodbye 1:21
16. Testimony 1:36
17. You're Excused 1:46
18. Can We Try? 2:05
  Total Album Time: 30:23

Related Albums

Review: Bounce

by James Barry May 10, 2003
2.5 / 5 Stars

The following is a rather short review of a very short album. Mychael Danna's score to Bounce, aside from featuring packaging almost indistinguishable from that of the "song" album, features little to set it apart from various other releases this year. That is not to say that it is bad music - on the contrary, it is quite pleasant and always listenable. Simply, it is to say that it all sounds somehow familiar, and when it's finished, one is inclined to wonder if they've really just spent almost half an hour with the score. It's a grand piece to have on while typing, or waiting for sleep to consume you; it's not likely to distract you from your business, as might, say, The Sweet Hereafter or 8MM. It's light, with a string/wind orchestra playing to an electronic ensemble of beats, guitars, and keyboards.

Strangely enough, I felt almost as though I was listening to a W.G. Snuffy Walden "thirtysomething" score at times during this album. I'm pretty sure that's a compliment, but it's not to say that the music is very "Danna-esque." It comes and it goes without offending anyone, but Danna's work in the past has tended to be far bolder. A pretty enough score, but if you haven't got some of Danna's more "eccentric" work—particularly The Sweet Hereafter and The Ice Storm - I'd recommend those first.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!