Soundtrack Information

Carousel / Popular Music of Leonard Bernstein

Carousel / Popular Music of Leonard Bernstein

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Stage Door Productions

Release Date: May 27, 2016

Format: CD

Music From

Track Listing

1. CAROUSEL: The Carousel Waltz
2. Mr Snow
3. If I Loved You
4. June Is Bustin' Out All Over
5. When the Children Are Asleep
6. Blow High, Blow Low
7. Soliloquy
8. A Real Nice Clambake
9. Geraniums in the Winder / Stonecutters
10. What's the Use of Wonderin'
11. You'll Never Walk Alone
12. The Highest Judge of All
13. Finale
14. POPULAR MUSIC OF LEONARD BERNSTEIN: New York, New York - On the Town
15. Lucky to Be Me - On the Town
16. Tonight - West Side Story
17. Best of All Possible Worlds - Candide
18. I Feel Pretty - West Side Story
19. Maria - West Side Story
20. Glitter and Be Gay - Candide
21. Lonely Town - On the Town
22. It's Love - Wonderful Town
23. Finale - West Side Story
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

One of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein's best loved musicals Carousel is re-imagined in this 1962 studio recording produced by pioneering conductor Enoch Light and featuring musical direction and choral arrangements by leading Broadway orchestrator Jay Blackton. This unique interpretation features an all star cast led by Alfred Drake and Roberta Peters alongside Claramae Turner (reprising her on-screen role of Nettie Fowler), Lee Venora, Norman Treigle and Jon Crain.

The album was recorded on 35mm magnetic film, producing a rich and fulfilling musical experiences while preserving the dynamic sense of theatrical realism and sonic intensity. The recording is coupled with Alfred Drake and Roberta Peters' follow up album Sing the Popular Music of Leonard Bernstein produced by Enoch Light and featuring songs from West Side Story, On The Town, Wonderful Town and Candide.

Both recordings make their debut on CD and have been digitally remastered from stereo reel to reel tape. The release continues Stage Door's Collector's Series, a line of limited edition CD products presented in the retro style of a miniature long-playing record. All Collector's Series titles are limited to 500 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!