Soundtrack Information

Cocoon - Expanded

Cocoon - Expanded

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 260)

Release Date: November 4, 2013

Conducted by James Horner

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Through The Window 2:58
2. Going To The Pool 1:55
3. Pool Is Closed 2:10
4. Mysterious Dive 1:54
5. Seduction/Let's Go 2:10
6. Unveiling 1:05
7. Discovered In The Poolhouse 2:47
8. A Relapse 1:27
9. The Lovemaking 4:24
10. First Tears 1:51
11. Rose's Death 2:14
12. Returning To Sea 4:16
13. Sad Goodbye 2:15
14. Sneaking Away 3:15
15. David Runs To The Boat 1:53
16. The Chase 4:30
17. The Ascension 6:01
18. Theme From Cocoon 6:05
19. The Boys Are Out 2:37
20. I Feel Great 1:05
21. Rock Source 1:13
22. Gravity 4:00
  Total Album Time: 62:05

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

From the opening notes that evoke a sense of wonder, the viewer knows Cocoon will take him on a magical journey. The music itself is no less a magical journey. At times the score evokes playfulness, adventure, romance, heartbreak, edge-of-your-seat suspense, and glory. All dimensions James Horner excels at and was his hallmark throughout the '80s.

Intrada's expanded re-issue of Cocoon is a long overdue reissue, less so for its expansion than for its sonic upgrade. The original album released in 1985 was prepared in accordance with that era's aesthetics, with agreeable results, yet far removed from the original dynamics captured by engineer Armin Steiner on the Fox scoring stage. This release uses Steiner's original 3-track mixes, resulting in a definitive presentation of one of the composer's major early efforts.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!