Soundtrack Information

Commando - 30th Anniversary Edition

Commando - 30th Anniversary Edition

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records

Release Date: May 19, 2015

Conducted by James Horner

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. The Trashmen / The Agency 0:46
2. Main Title 3:45
3. The Helicopter Arrives 0:55
4. Run to the Shed and Chase 2:38
5. Matrix Captured/Jenny Tied Up 1:50
6. Into the Plane 0:53
7. Don't Disturb My Friend 3:36
8. Matrix Hits the Swamp 1:14
9. Matrix Walks in the Terminal 0:27
10. Matrix on the Move 0:48
11. Don't Move 6:30
12. Sully Starts to Run 4:33
13. Drive Away From Pier 3:41
14. Matrix Breaks Lock 2:13
15. Matrix Jumps to Floor 1:40
16. Cut to Val Verde 1:23
17. Matrix Climbs Up Bank 3:15
18. Soldier Gets Pitchfork/Matrix Runs Up Steps 3:47
19. Arius Crashes Through Window 3:20
20. Matrix Approaches General 0:56
21. Someday, Somehow, Someone's Gotta Pay (Performed by The Power Station) 4:36
22. BONUS TRACKS: Soldier Gets Pitchfork (alternate) 1:29
23. Don't Disturb My Friend (alternate) 3:21
24. Don't Disturb My Friend (alternate mix) 3:56
  Total Album Time: 61:32

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

This re-issue is identical to the previously sold-out 2011 La-La Land Release in both packaging and content. (Only variation is "Limited Edition of 2000 Units" is printed on the back cover).

Presenting the return of acclaimed composer James Horner's legendary score to the 1985 Twentieth Century Fox actioner Commando.

Horner's propulsive orchestral, steel drum-laced score builds on his 48 Hours motifs, resulting in the perfect, high-octane accelerator for Schwarzengger's unstoppable, death-dealing assault. Remastered and expanded with bonus alternate tracks, Commando is back and sounding better than ever. Also featured is the unforgettable end credits rock anthem "Someday, Somehow, Someone's Going To Pay" (AKA "We Fight For Love") performed by The Power Station.

Produced by Nick Redman, restored by Mike Matessino and mastered by Daniel Hersch, this dynamic release is limited to 2000 Units. Film music writer Jeff Bond provides captivating in-depth liner notes, featuring comments from screenwriter Steven E. de Souza and co-writer/lead vocalist on "Someday, Somehow, Someone's Going To Pay," Michael Des Barres.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!