Soundtrack Information

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey - Vol. 2

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey - Vol. 2

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 386)

Release Date: August 22, 2017

Conducted by Alan Silvestri

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. S.O.T.I. 1:30
2. You and Me and Your Dog 2:28
3. Interspecies Partnership 2:24
4. Artificial Selection 3:10
5. Living in an Ice Age 1:09
6. Genetic Alphabet 2:43
7. Natural Selection 3:05
8. Family Tree 3:49
9. The Eye 3:54
10. Theory of Evolution 2:52
11. The Permian Period 5:11
12. Tartigrades 1:52
13. Titan 2:58
14. The Story of My Life 3:09
15. 4 Billion Years of Evolution 1:03
16. THE EXTRAS: Interstellar Clouds 3:17
17. The Hardships of Space 1:39
18. S.O.T.I. Alternate 1:29
  Total Album Time: 47:42

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In this second volume of music Cosmos: A SpaceTime Odyssey, composer Alan Silvestri continues to develop his musical universe laid out in the second episode. This part focuses on the relationships between all living things, showcasing artificial selection, including how every breed of dog evolved at the hand of man and how natural selection sculpted, imperfectly, the human eye. With Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson as a compelling host, this journey into the often microscopically small continues with the state-of-the-art CGI, animation and wealth of cutting-edge scientific fact.

As with the first part, Silvestri's music is gloriously symphonic, although more focused on rhythms that enhance the scientific universe described in this part. Intrada presents this second visit to the Cosmos universe, produced by the composer, including additional bonus tracks not previously released. Inside the colorful packaging are a few words from Dr. Tyson and this release is the next step in our four volume journey through Silvestri's musical odyssey.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!