Soundtrack Information

Coup de foudre

Coup de foudre

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Quartet Records (QRSCE019)

Release Date: December 2, 2010

Conducted by Luis Bacalov

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. ORIGINAL ALBUM: Coup de Foudre 2:10
2. Madeleine et Lena 1:42
3. Le Voyage 1:31
4. Le Joeur de Violon 2:31
5. Le Regards 2:46
6. Deux Amies 2:20
7. Les Retrouvailles 1:26
8. Espera Señorita 3:48
9. Joli Blues 3:48
10. Snowing 3:41
11. Espera Señorita (vocal) 3:48
12. Oh Les Mies 2:15
13. La Fete 3:11
14. Tam and Ham And Game 1:09
15. BONUS TRACKS: Coup de Foudre (#2) 2:09
16. Le Voyage (#2) 1:31
17. Le Regards (#2) 1:11
18. Coup de Foudre (#3) 2:01
19. Les Retrouvailles (#2) 0:59
20. Le Voyage (#3) 2:02
21. Le Joueur de Violon (#2) 1:03
22. Coup de Foudre (#4) 1:25
  Total Album Time: 48:27

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The premiere CD release of this exceptional film score by the Academy Award-winning composer Luis Bacalov for the 1983 Diane Kurys-directed French film; a composer's own favorite.

Bacalov's delicate and beautiful score draws heavily on the Jewish origins of the title characters to articulate a thematically rich score, inspired by the textures and colors of Klezmer music. Clarinet and violin solos add to the mix creating a deep dramatic impact.

Carefully restored and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this release features the same content as the original LP issued by General Music France in 1983 plus eight bonus tracks that make for a complete presentation of the soundtrack.

The booklet includes an exclusive interview with Luis Bacalov and liner notes by Gabrielle Lucantonio.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!