Soundtrack Information

Death Hunt

Death Hunt

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR792)

Release Date: June 19, 2024

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title / Dog Fight 6:07
2. Man's Best Friend / The Cabin 5:00
3. Millen's Posse / Shoot 5:44
4. Thawing Out / Dynamite / He's Gone 2:44
5. Would It Make Any Difference? / In Pursuit 3:00
6. Millen and Johnson Spot Each Other 1:52
7. Hazel and Alvin Fight / Running with the Caribou 3:10
8. Aerial Pursuit 4:22
9. Another Hard Choice / Across the Ice Peaks 2:02
10. One Last Chance / Now You're in Charge 5:06
11. End Credits from Death Hunt 3:35
12. Rat River (Source) 2:55
13. Outpost (Source) 3:15
14. Trading Post (Source) 2:04
15. My Darling Clementine (Source) 2:37
  Total Album Time: 53:33

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records presents the world premiere release of the original motion picture soundtrack forDeath Hunt, featuring music composed by Jerrold Immel for the 1981 action adventure film directed by Peter R. Hunt, written by Michael Grais and Mark Victor, starring Charles Bronson, Lee Marvin, Angie Dickinson, Andrew Stevens, Carl Weathers, Ed Lauter, Scott Hylands, Jon Cedar, William Sanderson, Maury Chaykin, August Schellenberg, Len Lesser and Henry Beckman.

To score Death Hunt, Albert S. Ruddy turned to composer Jerrold Immel, with whom he had a relationship based on employing him for the television series of How the West Was Won, which eventually evolved into 'The Macahans', starring James Arness of Gunsmoke fame.

Dragon's Domain Records presents Death Hunt, featuring music composed by Jerrold Immel for the first time on compact disc, including liner notes written by Mike Joffe. The music has been remastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!