Soundtrack Information

District 9 - Expanded

District 9 - Expanded


Release Date: November 24, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: District 9
1. SIDE A: A Lot of Secrets
2. Field Officer
3. Heading to District 9
4. Flaunting the Law
5. Hospital
6. SIDE B: Gun Test
7. 2. Harvesting Material
8. 3. Wikus is Still Running
9. 4. Back to District 9
10. 5. You Can Fix This
Disc 2: District 9
1. SIDE C: She Calls
2. How Many Moons
3. I Want That Arm
4. Dropship
5. Get Him Talking
6. SIDE D: Exosuit
7. 2. District 9
8. 3. Heading Home
9. 4. Prawnkus
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

There is also a limited, variant pressing of 100 copies on colored vinyl.

Deluxe Double LP package includes a full color gatefold jacket plus a double-sided 12 x 24 insert featuring numerous images from the film as well as exclusive liner notes from director Neill Blomkamp and composer Clinton Shorter. As a bonus, first pressing also includes a reproduction of the original theatrical lobby card!

Released for the first time on vinyl, the deluxe expanded album includes the eleven tracks from the original 30-minute album, plus, for the first time in any format, an additional eight bonus tracks comprising 25 minutes of previously unreleased original score. From its sublime, droning rhythms to its frenetic tribal beats, the score by composer [c]Clinton Shorter[] provided the perfect backdrop to compliment to the on-screen drama, now cemented in time as a fan favorite and cult classic.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!