Soundtrack Information

Dressed to Kill - Expanded Edition

Dressed to Kill - Expanded Edition

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 246)

Release Date: May 13, 2013

Conducted by Natale Massara

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Theme (Main Title) 4:10
2. Kate's Confession 0:43
3. Bad Night 0:34
4. The Museum 6:15
5. The Cab 1:58
6. The Note 4:17
7. The Forgotten Ring 3:22
8. Death In The Elevator 2:15
9. Telephone Message From Bobbi 1:17
10. Marino And Elliot 1:22
11. Peter Builds Camera 1:46
12. Peter Sets Camera 3:27
13. Flight From Bobbi 2:22
14. Liz Chased By Hoods 1:49
15. Liz And Peter - A Romantic Interlude 1:48
16. Liz And Peter Watch Film 1:29
17. Dressed To Kill 1:35
18. The Erotic Story 2:42
19. The Transformation 4:03
20. Liz At Police Station 0:16
21. The Asylum 3:07
22. Bobbi Outside House 0:39
23. The Nightmare 4:14
24. Theme (End Title) 2:32
  Total Album Time: 58:02

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

While director Brian DePalma has worked with several different composers, it is Pino Donaggio to whom he has returned time and again since they first worked together on the director's 1976 masterpiece Carrie. Donaggio's romantic, melodic style is the perfect complement to De Palma's tensely erotic visuals, which inspired the composer to write what is arguably his finest score for the 1980 thriller Dressed to Kill. Donaggio provided lush orchestrations featuring an impressive variety of memorable, fully developed melodies.

To bring this expanded edition of the score to CD, Intrada returned to the 2″ 24-track session masters and newly remixed everything, creating brand new two-track stereo mixes for this release. Almost every cue was present on these elements, stored in beautiful condition in the MGM vaults; only three cues (tracks 1, 2 & 24) needed to be mastered from the existing two-track stereo mixes made back in 1980. While not every cue was accounted for, this release features a bulk of the previously unreleased music.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!