Soundtrack Information

Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Limited Edition of 5,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1391)

Release Date: September 13, 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Love Missile F1-11 (Ultraviolence Mix) (Sigue Sigue Sputnik) 6:58
2. Oh Yeah (Yello) 3:07
3. Beat City (The Flowerpot Men) 3:37
4. B.A.D. (Big Audio Dynamite) 5:47
5. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Dream Academy) 3:09
6. Danke Schoen (Wayne Newton) 2:35
7. Radio People (Zapp) 5:40
8. I'm Afraid (Blue Room) 4:51
9. The Edge of Forever (The Dream Academy) 4:21
10. Ferris in Bed 0:57
11. Cameron in Bed / Ferris Goes Hawaiian 1:44
12. I'll Go (unused) 1:02
13. Nurse 0:11
14. Ferris on Line 2 0:43
15. Bueller, Ferris Bueller 0:08
16. Mom Checks on Ferris 1:40
17. Jeannie Turns Ugly 0:34
18. Rooney on Patrol 1:26
19. Save It, Ferris (unused) 0:40
20. Rooney Sneaks Around / Star Wars (Main Title) 2:25
21. Going to Take a Stand (unused) 3:30
22. Cameron Takes the Heat 0:55
23. Oh Shauna Jeannie 0:46
24. He's Gonna Marry Me (unused) 1:22
25. Dog Food Rooney / Ferris Goes to Bed 0:59
26. Mom, Dad and Ferris 1:34
27. ALTERNATE SCORE CUES: Ferris on Line 2 (alternate) 0:41
28. Theme - Star Trek (unused) 0:30
29. Cameron Takes the Heat (alternate) 0:57
30. SOURCE CUES: Coughlin Bros. Mortuary 0:27
31. Celebrated Minuet 1:37
32. Ballpark Baloney 1:10
33. Polka Medley 3:18
34. BONUS TRACKS: I'm Afraid (instrumental film version) (Blue Room) 4:51
35. Twist and Shout (marching band overlay) 2:35
  Total Album Time: 76:47

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures commemorate the 30th Anniversary of Ferris Bueller's Day Off with the world premiere of the official soundtrack album!

Ohh, yeahhh...! Requested by fans for more than three decades, the official, original motion picture soundtrack to the classic John Hughes film has finally arrived in a special, limited edition collector's CD, featuring songs from the film and the original score by acclaimed composer Ira Newborn. Long-sought-after and rare song tracks, like BEAT CITY by The Flowerpot Men, (mixed and mastered for this release by original artists Ben Watkins and Adam Peters) and I'M AFRAID by Blue Room (vocal and instrumental versions), make their CD world premieres here, while Sigue Sigue Sputnik's "Ultraviolence Mix" of LOVE MISSLE F1-11 makes its North American CD debut. Standout tracks such as Yello's immortal OH YEAH, The Dream Academy's ballad EDGE OF FOREVER and their museum-scene-instrumental PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE LET ME GET WHAT I WANT, Wayne Newton's parade-show-stopper DANKE SCHOEN, and more are showcased here, as well as the world premiere of composer Ira Newborn's original score.

Bonus tracks include alternate score and source cues. Produced for La-La Land by Dan Goldwasser and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered in stereo from original vault elements by Stephen Marsh, this special release of 5000 units features revealing, in-depth liner notes by writer Tim Greiving, with new and extensive interview comments from the film's original music supervisor Tarquin Gotch, the film's editor Paul Hirsch, and John Hughes' son, James Hughes!

Due to licensing restrictions, a few of the film's songs could not be included on this CD, but they are available elsewhere. This celebratory release is a dynamite listen, and its booklet a fascinating and revelatory read—an absolute must for fans. So get yours now, 'cause even Abe Froman's going to want one of these!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!