Soundtrack Information

Firefly - Music for Solo Piano

Firefly - Music for Solo Piano

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD-8939)

Release Date: January 7, 2014

Performed by
Joohyun Park

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title (Vocal, performed by Brian “Hacksaw” Williams) 2:20
2. Cows / New Dress / My Crew 2:29
3. Dying Ship / Naked Mal 2:16
4. The Funeral 2:31
5. Inara's Suite 3:35
6. Inside the Tam House 2:42
7. Leaving 2:57
8. Out of Gas / Empty Derelict 1:47
9. River Tricks Early 3:42
10. River's Dance 1:27
11. River's Perception / Saffron 1:32
12. Tears / River's Eyes 2:08
13. Main Title (Piano) 1:10
  Total Album Time: 30:36

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents music composed by Greg Edmonson for the cult classic Firefly, produced and performed by pianist Joohyun Park.

With this recording, classically trained pianist Joohyun Park has distilled Edmonson's intricate acoustic textures and synthetic musculature into their expressive essence, performed delicately for solo piano.

In addition to the dozen piano interpretations of the Firefly score and its theme, composer/arranger Dominic Hauser has produced a vocal rendition of the title song, respectfully performed by singer Brian "Hacksaw" Williams.

The booklet includes liner notes by author Randall Larson, including recent insights from the composers on the creation of this project. This is a limited edition release of 1000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Firefly - Vinyl Edition>

Firefly - Vinyl Edition
Limited Edition of 1,800 Copies
Varese Sarabande

Released: August 12, 2016


Fox Music Digital Download
Fox Music

Released: January 9, 2007


Varese Sarabande 302 066 699 2

Released: November 8, 2005

Firefly - Single>

Firefly - Single

Released: February 15, 2013