Soundtrack Information

Friday the 13th Part III

Friday the 13th Part III

Waxwork Records

Release Date: February 25, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Camp Crystal Lake
1. SIDE A: Part 2 Flashback 4:21
2. Theme from Friday the 13th Part 3 4:28
3. The General Store 1:36
4. The Meat Cleaver 2:59
5. Arriving At The Barn / Fake Axe 1:32
6. SIDE B: Let's Go for a swim 0:51
7. Who's Up There? 1:55
8. In the barn 1:50
9. The Pipe Wrench 0:42
10. In the bedroom 1:21
11. Flashback to Meeting Jason 1:23
12. Chuck Walks to Outhouse 1:32
13. The Lake Dock 1:27
14. Shelly Goes To the Barn 1:17
15. Wallet in the Lake 1:09
16. Debbie Takes a Shower 0:44
  Disc Time: 29:07
Disc 2: Higgins Haven
1. SIDE C: Walking On Hands 1:10
2. The Fuse Box 3:35
3. Chili Bites the Big One 0:49
4. Nobody Home 0:33
5. The Eyes Have It 2:32
6. Jason Down Stairs to Barn 7:11
7. SIDE D: Jason Hung 3:34
8. Jason Grabs Rope 2:05
9. Hallucinating 1:16
10. Jason Dead in Barn/ End Credit Title 3:39
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is excited to announce the next entry into their collection of Friday the 13th soundtrack releases on vinyl, Friday the 13th Part 3. Never before released on vinyl, Waxwork and composer Harry Manfredini re-visited the original analog tapes in an effort to faithfully master the complete soundtrack for vinyl. Friday the 13th Part 3 includes every musical cue featured in the film and encompasses two 180 gram LP's clocking in at nearly one hour of chilling audio which serve as a dark musical backdrop to one of the most beloved franchises for horror fans.

Originally released in 1982 and in 3-D, Friday the 13th Part 3 is the first film to feature the legendary slasher, Jason Voorhees, wearing his signature hockey mask. This image of a machete wielding, hockey masked killer became the trademark for the franchise, as well as an iconic image in American cinema and horror films in general. As such, Waxwork Records teamed up with illustrator Gary Pullin to incorporate Jason front and center on the new album cover.

To keep in tune with the original 3-D theatrical release of the film, Waxwork created a deluxe quality 3-D lenticular mounted album cover for the heavyweight old-style tip-on gatefold jacket which houses two LP's featuring the complete soundtrack. Sides A & B pressed on Red vinyl and Sides C & D pressed on Cyan vinyl. The 3-D lenticular effect is incredible in person!

For listeners too frightened of the image of Jason hopping right off of their album cover, a second variant without the 3-D lenticular cover is also available featuring the same Gary Pullin illustration, and with both LP's pressed on "Blood Spattered Hockey Mask" vinyl.

If that wasn't enough, Waxwork records incorporated the lost, deleted final scene of the film into the inner gatefold illustration. This deleted scene from the film depicted an unmasked Jason Voorhees violently beheading the final girl. Deemed too graphic by the film studio, the scene was cut from the movie altogether. Here's your chance to see it up close and personal through the artistic vision of Gary Pullin.

And yes, this soundtrack release includes the now famous "Disco Theme" from Friday the 13th Part 3's opening credits!

Deluxe 3-D Lenticular Variant
2 x LP on 180 Gram Red Vinyl (Sides A & B) and 180 Gram Cyan Vinyl (Sides C & D)
Art by Ghoulish Gary Pullin
Every Musical Cue From The Film
Deluxe Hockey Mask Variant (Standard Album Cover)
2 x LP, both discs on 180 gram Blood Spattered Hockey Mask Vinyl
Art By Ghoulish Gary Pullin
Every Musical Cue From The Film

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!