Soundtrack Information



Quartet Records (99)

Release Date: March 14, 2013

Performed by
The London Symphony Orchestra, The Ambrosian Singers Choir, pianist Warren Bernhardt

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Hey Stranger! (performed and lyrics by Jimmy Sommerville, music by Philippe Sarde) 2:57
2. New York 6:26
3. Diane 3:44
4. Escape 2:20
5. The Beach 3:33
6. A New Wife 2:23
7. Car Promenade 3:52
8. Hamman 3:15
9. Captive Days 3:14
10. The Bag 2:11
11. The Desert 2:53
12. Freedom 2:39
13. Harem 6:21
14. Selim 3:18
  Total Album Time: 49:06

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records proudly presents the premiere release of Philippe Sarde's score for the 1985 romantic drama Harem.

The score is a passionate work of contemporary and Oriental influences performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, The Ambrosian Singers and pianist Warren Bernhardt. The soundtrack also features the theme song 'Hey, Stranger' by Bronski Beat frontman Jimmy Sommerville.

The album contains the entire score specially edited by the composer himself for optimal listening experience. The richly illustrated 12-page booklet contains liner notes by Gergely Hubai, discussing the film and the score based on original interviews.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!