Soundtrack Information

Hellraiser / Hellbound: Hellraiser II

Hellraiser / Hellbound: Hellraiser II

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

BSX Records (BSXCD-8919)

Release Date: November 15, 2012

Format: CD

Track Listing

Disc 1: Hellraiser
1. Hellraiser 1:43
2. Resurrection 2:32
3. Hellbound Heart 5:05
4. The Lament Configuration 3:31
5. Reunion 3:11
6. A Quick Death 1:16
7. Seduction And Pursuit 3:01
8. In Love's Name 2:56
9. The Cenobites 4:13
10. The Rat Slice Quartet 3:15
11. Re-resurrection 2:34
12. Uncle Frank 2:59
13. Brought On By Night 2:18
14. Another Puzzle 4:06
  Disc Time: 42:40
Disc 2: Hellbound: Hellraiser II
1. Hellbound / Second Sight Seance 7:29
2. Looking Through A Woman 5:30
3. Something To Think About 4:26
4. "Skin Her Alive" 1:47
5. Stringing The Puppet 4:56
6. Hall Of Mirrors 7:47
7. Dead Or Living? 2:51
8. Leviathan 3:25
9. Sketch With Fire 2:56
10. Chemical Entertainment 6:36
11. Obscene Kiss 5:00
12. Headless Wizard 5:33
13. What's Your Pleasure? 3:11
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

To help celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Hellraiser, BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original soundtracks for Hellraiser and Hellbound: Hellraiser II. The album features music composed by Christopher Young.

After early efforts with British avant-garde jazz-rock group Coil to compose and record music for the film did not come together, Clive Barker and Hellraiser producer Christopher Figg hired composer Christopher Young to score the film. Young was asked to write a full orchestral score for the film and, at the center of the score, a kind of diabolical waltz and what has since become one of the most well recognized pieces of music in history of horror films and helped launch the composer's career. For the sequel, Young retained a similar musical sensibility, while developing an even more robust approach, which included the addition of a choir.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents Hellraiser / Hellbound: Hellraiser II, featuring music composed by Christopher Young. Both scores have been released previously on compact disc but those releases are long out of print and difficult to find.

Hellraiser / Hellbound: Hellraiser II are presented here on 2 CDs with liner notes written by author Randall Larson and music for both films newly remastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland. This is a limited edition release of 2,000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!