Soundtrack Information

Home Movies

Home Movies

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Varese Sarabande Club (VCL 1110 1118 / VCL-1118)

Release Date: December 6, 2010

Conducted by Natale Massara

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Fanfare / Main Title Theme 02:37
2. Kristina Bites Off More Than She Can Chew 00:37
3. True Love (Denis Meets Kristina) 01:41
4. Denis Up A Tree 00:52
5. Sniffing, Or Betrayed By A Burger 01:08
6. Lament For Kristina 01:57
7. Chit Chat At The Byrd’s (In Their Natural Habitat) 01:03
8. The Oldest Living Movie Directress 01:32
9. Bunny Speaks! 01:28
10. Montage 02:15
11. Confessions Of A Nymphomaniac 01:03
12. Kaleidoscope 04:35
13. Tragic Rendezvous In The Woods 00:47
14. “Good Morning.  I’m Denis.  And This Is My Life.” 01:05
15. Kristina Packs The Organic Lunch 01:55
16. Caught In The Act 04:04
17. Memories Of Kristina 02:57
  Total Album Time: 31:36

From the Manufacturer

The complete original soundtrack album of Pino Donaggio's score for Brian De Palma's 1981 film Home Movies comes to CD for the film time! Kirk Douglas, Nancy Allen and Vincent Gardenia starred in the unusual comedy.

The original Varèse Sarabande Home Movies album was released in 1980. A suite of the score turned up ten years later on our CD Pino Donaggio: Symphonic Suites, a CD Club 1.0 era release. Finally, to conclude our historic year of CD Club 2010 releases, we close on this decidedly light note, with this whimsical and tuneful music from our old friend Pino Donaggio.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!