Soundtrack Information

Honkytonk Man

Honkytonk Man

Varese Sarabande

Release Date: 1982

Formats: CD, Digital, Cassette, Vinyl

Music By

  • Various Artists

Track Listing

1. San Antonio Rose (Ray Price, feat. Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band) 3:31
2. Turn The Pencil Over (Porter Wagoner) 3:55
3. Please Surrender (David Frizzell) 3:31
4. When I Sing About You (Clint Eastwood) 2:52
5. Ricochet Rag (Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band) 1:52
6. Honytonk Man (Marty Robbins) 2:49
7. One Fiddle, Two Fiddle (Ray Price, feat. Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band) 2:15
8. In The Jailhouse Now (Clint Eastwood) 3:09
9. No Sweeter Cheater Than You (Clint Eastwood) 2:32
10. These Cotton Patch Blues (John Anderson) 1:43
11. Texas Moonbeam Waltz (Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band) 2:39
12. When The Blues Come Around This Evening (Linda Hopkins) 3:12
  Total Album Time: 34:00

From the Manufacturer

The movie featured Marty Robbins' performing the title song (a top 10 country hit) in his final appearance before he passed away. The soundtrack also features Clint Eastwood singing "When I Sing About You" and "No Sweeter Cheater Than You" as well as Clint joining with Marty Robbins, John Anderson and David Frizzell to sing the Jimmie Rodgers classic "In The Jailhouse Now."

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!