Soundtrack Information

Hot Tub Time Machine

Hot Tub Time Machine

Rhino Records

Release Date: March 23, 2010

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

  • Various Artists

Track Listing

1. Louder Than A Bomb (Back Into Time) (Public Enemy) 3:00
2. Perfect Way (Edited Version) (Scritti Politti) 4:05
3. The Safety Dance (Men Without Hats) 2:44
4. What You Need (Single/LP Version) (Inxs) 3:34
5. Modern Love (Single Version, 2002 Digital Remaster) (David Bowie) 3:57
6. I Will Dare (The Replacements) 3:19
7. Push It (Album Version) (Salt N Pepa) 4:30
8. Bring On The Dancing Horses (Echo And The Bunnymen) 3:55
9. Save It For Later (The Beat / The English Beat (USA)) 3:34
10. True (Spandau Ballet) 5:38
11. Jessie's Girl (Craig Robinson) 2:41
12. Bizarre Love Triangle (Shep Pettibone 12" Remastered Remix) (New Order) 6:42
13. Once In A Lifetime (2006 Remastered Version ) (Talking Heads) 4:19
14. Home Sweet Home (Motley Crue) 4:04
15. Let's Get It Started (Craig Robinson) 3:46
16. Freedom 90 - ITUNES ONLY 3:27
  Total Album Time: 63:15

From the Manufacturer

Rhino takes it back to the totally '80s with the release of the Hot Tub Time Machne: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

The film's soundtrack presents a sonic snapshot of the mid-'80s, featuring the epic power ballad "Home Sweet Home" from Mötley Crüe's third album, the quadruple platinum Theatre of Pain. Along with glam-metal, the soundtrack's selections survey the era's various styles, including alternative rock from The Replacements ("I Will Dare"), New Order ("Bizarre Love Triangle"), and Echo And The Bunnymen ("Bring On The Dancing Horses"); early rap by Salt 'N Pepa ("Push It"); and new wave by Men Without Hats ("The Safety Dance") and Scritti Politti ("Perfect Way"). The set also includes a newly recorded version of Public Enemy's "Louder Than A Bomb," which was originally released on their classic 1988 album It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back.

In addition to classic '80s tracks by David Bowie, INXS, Talking Heads, The English Beat, and Spandau Ballet, Hot Tub Time Machne: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack also features two songs by actor Craig Robinson, who delivers unforgettable covers of Rick Springfield's "Jessie's Girl" and The Black Eyed Peas' "Let's Get It Started," which are both featured in the film as well.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!