Soundtrack Information

Humanoids From The Deep

Humanoids From The Deep

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

BSX Records (BSXCD-8896)

Release Date: October 24, 2011

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. Humanoids From the Deep Main Title (James Horner) 2:24
2. The Buck-O (James Horner) 3:41
3. Unwelcome Visitor (James Horner) 2:00
4. Night Swim (James Horner) 1:46
5. Jerry and Peggy (James Horner) 0:54
6. Trip Upriver (James Horner) 1:55
7. The Humanoids Attack (James Horner) 2:52
8. Jerry's Death (James Horner) 2:02
9. Search for Clues (James Horner) 1:53
10. Strange Catch (James Horner) 1:04
11. The Grotto (James Horner) 3:20
12. Night Prowlers (James Horner) 2:04
13. Final Confrontation (James Horner) 3:02
14. Aftermath and New Birth (James Horner) 2:19
15. Humanoids from the Deep End Title (James Horner)

Get this album or track at:

16. Suite from Humanoids '96 Part I (Christopher Lennertz) 4:21
17. Suite from Humanoids '96 Part II (Christopher Lennertz) 3:59
18. Suite from Humanoids '96 Part III (Christopher Lennertz) 4:35
19. Outtakes from the Deep (James Horner) 9:37
  Total Album Time: 55:59

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Humanoids from the Deep was an early effort from composer James Horner and represented his first full sci-fi/horror complete score, his third score for New World Pictures and producer Roger Corman. Horner's music for the film remains a memorable and effective suspense score decades later, retaining many evidences of techniques he would later develop with more freedom in other scores, such as the percussion effects and reflective string techniques to generate suspense and the intertwining string writing and marauding use of percussion during the film's moments of action.

Previously released on a scarce compact disc by GNP Records in 2001, BUYSOUNDTRAX Records now presents a new release of the original motion picture soundtrack. In addition, we are including a suite of music prepared by composer Christopher Lennertz for the 1996 remake, also produced by Roger Corman, and directed by Jeff Yonis.

Finally, we conclude our release with a suite of outtakes in mono from James Horner's score, taken from the best available source, the isolated score track presented on the original laserdisc release of the film from Image Entertainment. The suite includes a different mix of the Main and End Titles music than appears on the original soundtrack album. The booklet features exclusive notes by author Randall Larson, including new comments by composer Christopher Lennertz. The music has been newly mastered for the highest fidelity possible by James Nelson of Digital Outland

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!